PacLII Home | Databases | WorldLII | Search | Feedback

Vanuatu Consolidated Subsidiary Legislation

You are here:  PacLII >> Databases >> Vanuatu Consolidated Subsidiary Legislation >> Port Vila Municipality (Composition of Council and Wards)

Database Search | Name Search | Noteup | Download | Help

Port Vila Municipality (Composition of Council and Wards)

Commencement: 8 December 1980


Order 21 of 1980

To provide for the composition of the Port Vila Municipal Council and the wards of the Port Vila Municipality and matters connected therewith.

1. Composition of Port Vila Municipal Council

The Port Vila Municipal Council shall be composed of fourteen members to be elected in accordance with provisions made under section 7 of the Municipalities Act, Cap. 126.

2. Wards of the Port Vila Municipality

The Port Vila Municipality shall be divided into 4 wards as delineated on the map annexed to these Regulations.

3. Names of wards and number of councillors to represent each ward
The names of the wards and the number of councillors representing each ward shall be –

Name of Ward Number of Councillors

(a) Malapoa-Tagabe 3

(b) Anabrou-Melcofe-Tassiriki 4

(c) Centre 4

(d) South 3

PacLII: Copyright Policy | Disclaimers | Privacy Policy | Feedback