REPUBLIQUE DE VANUATU

JOURNAL OFFICIEL



REPUBLIC OF VANUATU OFFICIAL GAZETTE

23 AVRIL 2014

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE NUMERO SPECIAL NO. 13

23 APRIL 2014

SONT PUBLIES LES TEXTES SUIVANTS

NOTIFICATION OF PUBLICATION

LEGAL NOTICE

REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT [CAP. 146]

 PUBLICATION OF RESULTS AND DECLARATION OF CANDIDATE DUELY ELECTED IN THE PORT VILA BY ELECTION NOTICE NO. 128 OF 2014



REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT [CAP. 146]

PUBLICATION OF RESULTS AND DECLARATION OF CANDIDATE DUELY ELECTED IN THE PORT VILA BY ELECTION NOTICE NO 25 OF 2014

In exercise of the powers contained in Rules 21 (1) of Schedule 5 of the Election of Candidates Rules and following the by-election to Parliament of the Republic of Vanuatu held on Tuesday 15th of April 2014, THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HEREBY ANNOUNCES the number of votes cast for each candidate and the name of candidate duly elected.

1. CONSTITUENCY OF PORT VILA: 1 VACANT SEAT (12 CANDIDATES)

Total registered voters: 36,863

Total votes cast:

13,229

Turn out:

35.9 %

Total void votes:

127

Tota	110	id	votes:	
I ULa	l Val	IIU	votes.	

13,102

DATE	AFFILIATION	VOTES
NATONGA SABY	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	1,160
WILFRED JEFFERY MASOERANGI	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	1,156
KALSAKAU EPHRAIM EVESI KALSONG	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	1,760
JOSHUA BONG	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	996
TURE JOE IAUTU	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	879
SONGI EPHRAIM DAVID TAKURU	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	143
ALICK GEORGE NOEL	INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE	520
CHABOD JEAN YVES	GREEN CONFEDERATION	1,941
ANDREW SOLOMON NAPUAT	GRAON MO JASTIS PARTY	1,906
. TAROSA LEVI	VANUAAKU PARTY	1,891
. FR. HENRY MAXIMO CROWBY MANAREWO	PEOPLES PROGRESSIVE PARTY	243
. ABEL DAVID	VETE ALLIANCE PARTY	507
		13,102
	NATONGA SABY WILFRED JEFFERY MASOERANGI KALSAKAU EPHRAIM EVESI KALSONG JOSHUA BONG TURE JOE IAUTU SONGI EPHRAIM DAVID TAKURU ALICK GEORGE NOEL CHABOD JEAN YVES ANDREW SOLOMON NAPUAT . TAROSA LEVI . FR. HENRY MAXIMO CROWBY MANAREWO	NATONGA SABY WILFRED JEFFERY MASOERANGI KALSAKAU EPHRAIM EVESI KALSONG JOSHUA BONG TURE JOE IAUTU SONGI EPHRAIM DAVID TAKURU ALICK GEORGE NOEL CHABOD JEAN YVES ANDREW SOLOMON NAPUAT TAROSA LEVI NDEPENDENT CANDIDATE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE GREEN CONFEDERATION GRAON MO JASTIS PARTY VANUAAKU PARTY PEOPLES PROGRESSIVE PARTY

DECLARATION OF THE ELECTED MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT

THEREFORE IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in Rules 21 (2) of Schedule 5 of the Representation of the People Act [CAP 146], THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HEREBY DECLARE this candidate as duly elected representative of Port Vila constituency to the National Parliament of the Republic of Vanuatu.

CONSTITUENCY

ELECTED CANDIDATE

AFFILIATION

1. PORT VILA (1 SEAT)

CHABOD JEAN YVES

GREEN CONFEDERATION

MADE AT PORT VILA THIS THURSDAY 17THOF APRIL 2014.

JOHN KILLION TALEO CHAIRMAN

MARTIN J TETE MEMBER LINNES M TARIANGA

MEMBER