# REPUBLIQUE DE VANUATU

JOURNAL OFFICIEL



# REPUBLIC OF VANUATU OFFICIAL GAZETTE

31 MAI 2013

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE NUMERO SPECIAL NO. 13

31 MAY 2013

# NOTIFICATION OF PUBLICATION

**LEGAL NOTICE** 

REPRESENTATION OF THE PEOPLE ACT [CAP 146]

 DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF CANDIDATES DULY ELECTED NOTICE NO. 99 OF 2013



# REPUBLIC OF VANUATU

# THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION

# THE DECLARATION OF RESULTS OF CANDIDATES DULY ELECTED NOTICE NO: 99 OF 2013

IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in Rules 21 (1) of Schedule 5 of the Representation of the People Act [CAP. 146], and following the by-election to Parliament of the Republic of Vanuatu held on Monday 27th May 2013, THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HEREBY DECLARE the number of votes cast for each candidate and the name of the candidate duly elected.

## TANNA CONSTITUENCY: 1 SEAT (6 CANDIDATES)

 Total registered voters:
 25,381

 Total votes cast:
 12,980

 Turn out:
 52%

 Total void votes:
 451

 Total valid votes:
 12,529

CANDIDATE		AFFILIATION	VOTES
1.	NATONGA Sapi	NATIONAL COMMUNITY ASSOCIATION	2,314
2.	NAUKA Jacques Meriago	UNION OF MODERATE PARTY	1,671
3.	KAHU Moses K	VANUAAKU PARTY	2,676
4.	IAUKO Harry Pascal Sebastien	IAUKO GROUP	4,017
5.	IAUIA Jimmy Iawar	TAFEA MODERATES ALLIANCE PARTY	1,806
6.	NAUNG Kassu Amos	INDEPENDENT	45

12,529

# DECLARATION OF 1 MEMBER OF PARLIAMENT FOR TANNA

THEREFORE, IN EXERCISE of the powers contained in Rules 21 (2) of Schedule 5 of the Representation of the Peoples Act [CAP. 146], THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION HEREBY DECLARE the candidate duly elected as a respresentative for Tanna constituency to the National Parliament of the Republic of Vanuatu.

## CONSTITUENCY

# ELECTED CANDIDATE

AFFILIATION

1. TANNA CONSTITUENCY IAUKO Harry Pascal Sebastien IAUKO GROUP

MADE AT PORT VILA THIS FRIDAY THE 31ST DAY OF MAY 2013

JOHN KILLION TALES CHAIRMAN MARTIN J TETE MEMBER LINNES M TARIANGA MEMBER