Wednesday 16th March, 2022

S.I. No. 90

[Legal Notice No. 102]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 28) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 28) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 16 September 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Masaki Ogasawara;
- (1.2) Dai Lin;
- (1.3) Ge Rongbing;
- (1.4) Chen Shulin;
- (1.5) Chen Wenjun;
- (1.6) Kong Lingbao;

- (1.7) Qian Xiaojun;
- (1.8) Howard David Minett Lawry;
- (1.9) Kim Maria Beentjes;
- (1.10) Tariku Assefa Soboka;
- (1.11) Chika Sawazaki;
- (1.12) Edward Ahunin Dawatan;
- (1.13) Maria Qureshi;
- (1.14) Zohra Nisar;
- (1.15) Mutumwa Nyambe;
- (1.16) Arnold Calo-oy;
- (1.17) Najib Ullah Baig;
- (1.18) Myoe Myint;
- (1.19) Tatsuji Nishikawa.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Hadi Baber Khan;
- (2.2) Medina Khan;
- (2.3) Ahmed Nisar;
- (2.4) Zohra Bano;
- (2.5) Natalya Damayanti;
- (2.6) Caspia Sara Diva Anggita;
- (2.7) Than Lwin Win;
- (2.8) Tiong Poh Lang.

Dated this sixteenth-day of March 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government