SUPPLEMENT to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Thursday 24th February, 2022

S.I. No. 69

[Legal Notice: 75]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 16) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 16) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-Citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each of the person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands, under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition to subparagraph (1), each of the person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1).

SCHEDULE 1

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Li Yuancai;
- (1.2) Ramises Torrecampo;
- (1.3) Yong Mei Ying;
- (1.4) Ang Mink Joon;
- (1.5) Derrick John Mendoza Sy:
- (1.6) Divine Grace Mendoza Sy;
- (1.7) Dianne Grace Mendoza Sy;
- (1.8) Glen Anthony Olandesca;
- (1.9) Daniel Hugh Raymond;
- (1.10) Ngu How Hui;
- (1.11) Feng Jiankang;

- (1.12) Wu Guoxin;
- (1.13) Wu Shuhe;
- (1.14) Zheng Bingqiang;
- (1.15) Yang Chunxing;
- (1.16) Huong Yeu Kiong;
- (1.17) Lau Kiing Ting;
- (1.18) Soda Prom;
- (1.19) Ma Cecelia Tranco;
- (1.20) Ernilito Conde Odviar;
- (1.21) Abdul Hadi;
- (1.22) Wong Lieng Hock;
- (1.23) Kusnadi;
- (1.24) Khaerul Muhammad Nur;
- (1.25) Matsahri;
- (1.26) Ting Hock Sion;
- (1.27) Sia Chew Hing;
- (1.28) Anthony Kenneth Ferris;
- (1.29) Kyaw Kyaw Min;
- (1.30) Zaw Min;
- (1.31) Thaung Tin Myaing;
- (1.32) Tun Tun;
- (1.33) Pyae Phyo Lin;
- (1.34) Casidi;
- (1.35) Seungyun Chung;
- (1.36) Hee Dong Yang;
- (1.37) Mukidin:
- (1.38) Villa Jaypee Edano;
- (1.39) William John Thompson;
- (1.40) Michael James Carswell;
- (1.41) Darby Walter Dixon.

SCHEDULE 2

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Emerita Mendoza Sy;
- (2.2) Johanna Sia Sy;
- (2.3) John Elijah Sia Sy;
- (2.4) Gabriel John Sy Olandesca;
- (2.5) Gavin Drew Sy Olandesca;
- (2.6) Hugh Jeremy Ferris.

Dated this twenty-fourth day of February 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government