[Legal Notice: 70]

#### **EMERGENCY POWERS ACT**

(Cap. 11)

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (APPOINTMENT OF AUTHORISED OFFICERS) (NO. 3) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 42(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021*, make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Appointment of Authorised Officers) (No. 3) Order 2022.* 

### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

## 3 Appointment of authorised officer

- (1) Each of the following person specified in the Schedule is appointed to be an authorised officer.
- (2) The appointment of the authorised officer is effective for the period from 21 February 2022 to 24 February 2022.
- (3) The appointment is subject to the conditions and limitations that:
  - (a) the authorised officer's function as an authorised officer is only for the purpose of providing assistance and to oversee the delivery of 24 tons of medical supplies to Provinces using the 2 C-27J aircrafts and vessels;
  - (b) while an authorised officer, each of the specified person must:
    - (i) wear a face mask; and
    - (ii) practice social distancing; and
    - (iii) wash his or her hands with soap frequently; and
    - (iv) use hand sanitizer frequently.

#### **SCHEDULE**

(paragraph 3)

- (1) Lachlan Strahan;
- (2) Sally-Anne Vincent;
- (3) Alex Butterworth-Board;
- (4) Heather Randall;

- (5) Zina Fefera;
- (6) Heyer Vavozo;
- (7) James Morrison;
- (8) Raba Nona;
- (9) Wesley Kukutu;
- (10) Thomas Len;
- (11) George Baikai;
- (12) Francis Ronnie;
- (13) Alex Stephen;
- (14) Trevor Marshall;
- (15) David Wall;
- (16) Karl Daly;
- (17) Adam Davies;
- (18) Scott Nunn;
- (19) Christopher Tuttlett;
- (20) Marcus Wray;
- (21) Jackson Hart;
- (22) Jerrod MacAneney;
- (23) Jed Abad;
- (24) Eleanor Doig;
- (25) Oran Harden;
- (26) Robin Johnston:
- (27) Nathan Batchelor;
- (28) Michael Brown;
- (29) Mitchell Pieper Meils;
- (30) Blake Reeve;
- (31) Jakeb Thorogood;
- (32) Emmanuel Anosa;
- (33) Jeffrey Calvert;
- (34) Greg Clapcott;
- (35) Robin Ennis;
- (36) Antonia Guterres;
- (37) Thea Margalit;
- (38) John Andrew Newel;
- (39) Robert Vagg;
- (40) Kimberly Daly;
- (41) Stephen Gaile;
- (42) Travis Thone-Kain:
- (43) Noel Klaehn;
- (44) Ben Evans.

Dated this twentieth-day of February 2022.

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOAGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government