[Legal Notice: 30]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 9) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 9) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-Citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

Each of the person specified in the Schedule may enter Solomon Islands, under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.

SCHEDULE

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1) Deepak Sardar;
- (2) Rajib Swain;
- (3) Ravi Kumar Marella;
- (4) Ashok Kumar;
- (5) Palla Rajendra Kumar;
- (6) Kuchibotla Vamsi Krishna.

Dated this twenty-eight day of January 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER