[Legal Notice No. 3a]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (No. 3) REGULATIONS 2021 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXTENSION OF QUARANTINE) (No. 3) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, the Prime Minister, under regulation 36(1) (b) of *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 3) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 318 of 2021), being satisfied that it is necessary to do so to prevent the transmission of COVID-19 within Solomon Islands, make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Extension of Quarantine) (No. 3) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Extension of quarantine

The quarantine period of each person specified in the Schedule, who entered Solomon Islands on 22 December 2021, is extended for 6 more days ending on 11 January 2022, and they each must be quarantined at a quarantine station during that 6-day period.

4 Testing of person

Each person whose quarantine is extended under paragraph 3 must be tested for the presence of COVID-19 on 11 January 2022, and must test negative for COVID-19 for the test.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 3)

- (1.1) John B Jnr Nano;
- (1.2) Mark Batista Nano;
- (1.3) Majellal Tasra;
- (1.4) Larisa Barikoe:
- (1.5) Aaron Waneta;
- (1.6) Emmy Maneravi;
- (1. 7) Laizinia Maneravi;

- (1.8) Sheila B Maneravi;
- (1.9) Harry Kereseka;
- (1.10) Harrison Kereseka;
- (1.11) Joy Ruth Kereseka;
- (1.12) Reignic M Kereseka;
- (1.13) Ruth Mangale;
- (1.14) Peter Lowry;
- (1.15) Priscialyn Kama;
- (1.16) Zerubbabel Peter;
- (1.17) Anastasia Sasabule;
- (1.18) Ethan H Kama;
- (1.19) Tiva Kekea;
- (1.20) Ambrose Malefoasi;
- (1.21) Kathrina Malefoasi;
- (1.22) Muriel Malefoasi;
- (1.23) Steven Malefoasi;
- (1.24) Vaelina Malefoasi;
- (1.25) Malachi Houmaesuiki;
- (1.26) Matilda Namoi;
- (1.27) Remy Wilsma;
- (1.28) Fred B Offa;
- (1.29) Charlton Metopa;
- (1.30) Stanley Fugui;
- (1.31) Ernest K Togamae;
- (1.32) Sariya R Togamae;
- (1.33) Wendilyna Wale;
- (1.34) Alick Luisiabo;
- (1.35) Karchley Fika;
- (1.36) James B Kemakangi;
- (1.37) Sirimer Ngoli;
- (1.38) Karisma Ngoli;
- (1.39) Jennemer Ngoli.

Dated this fifth-day of January 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government