[Legal Notice No. 232]

# SOLOMON ISLANDS MARITIME AUTHORITY ACT 2018 (No. 9 of 2018)

# SOLOMON ISLANDS MARITIME AUTHORITY (FEES, CHARGES AND LEVIES) (AMENDMENT) MARITIME ORDER 2022

The Solomon Islands Maritime Authority, under section 66 of the *Solomon Islands Maritime Authority Act 2018*, make the following Maritime Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Maritime Order may be cited as the Solomon Islands Maritime Authority (Fees, Charges and Levies) (Amendment) Maritime Order 2022.

#### 2 Commencement

This Maritime Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

# 3 Amendment to Solomon Islands Maritime Authority (Fees, Charges and Levies) Maritime Order 2022

The Solomon Islands Maritime Authority (Fees, Charges and Levies) Maritime Order 2022 (Legal Notice No. 188 of 2022) ("Principal Order") is amended

### 4 Principal Order amended

Section 4(2)(a) of the principal order is amended by deleting "\$531.31" and substituting "\$53.31".

Date this twenty-sixth day of August 2022.

#### ROBERT BOKELEMA

CHAIRPERSON OF THE BOARD

[Legal Notice No. 233]

### **SHIPPING ACT 1998**

(No. 5 of 1998)

### **SHIPPING (MARINE POLLUTION) REGULATIONS 2011**

I, Hon. Manasseh Maelanga, Minister for Ministry of Infrastructure and Development, under section 20(1) of the *Shipping (Marine Pollution) Regulations 2011*, appoint each of the following person to be a member of the Marine Pollution Advisory Committee:

- (a) Thierry Nervale;
- (b) Nevol Soko;
- (c) Edward Houniwala;
- (d) Debra Kereseka;
- (e) Simon Wame;
- (f) Tanny Saepio;
- (g) Percy Biliki;
- (h) Jason Lunga.

Date this twenty-fourth day of August 2022.

# HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA MINISTER FOR INFRASTRUCTURE AND DEVELOPMENT

[Legal Notice No. 234]

### SOLOMON ISLANDS MARITIME AUTHORITY ACT 2018

(No. 9 of 2018)

### MARITIME SAFETY ADMINISTRATION (SHIP AND PORT SECURITY) REGULATIONS 2011

- I, Hon. Manasseh Maelanga, Minister for Ministry of Infrastructure and Development, under section 5(2) of the *Maritime Safety Administration (Ship and Port Security) Regulations 2011*, appoint each of the following person to be a member of the Maritime Safety Committee:
  - (a) Thierry Nervale;
  - (b) Andrew Kilimani;
  - (c) Shirleyter Abe;
  - (d) Kathy Nori;
  - (e) Wesley Siamanu;
  - (n Nevol Soko;
  - (g) Ronny Horo;
  - (h) Francis Peter;
  - (i) Owen Rove;
  - (j) Fredy Pelebo;
  - (k) Louis Tiong.

Date this twenty-fourth day of August 2022.

### HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA MINISTER FOR INFRASTRUCTURE AND DEVELOPMENT

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government