[Legal Notice No. 167]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 62) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 62) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 20 November 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Andrew Scott Taylor;
- (1.2) Johnny Anak Jaw;
- (1.3) Wong Hook Ping;
- (1.4) Jerick De Martin Dela Roca;
- (1.5) Wong Sie Ing;
- (1.6) Danniel Lau Wei Giet;
- (1.7) Yuan Faliang;

- (1.8) Ge Peiwang;
- (1.9) Wang Weiguo;
- (1.10) Yu Qiyue;
- (1.11) Zhong Fenglei;
- (1.12) Li Yecheng;
- (1.13) Lam Tang Chong;
- (1.14) Agus Priyanto;
- (1.15) Jae Wook Lee;
- (1.16) Majianto;
- (1.17) Chun Chen-Pao;
- (1.18) Jason Dylan Deans;
- (1.19) Geoffrey Ross Hiller;
- (1.20) Andrzej Michal Kuzemko;
- (1.21) Hyun Joong Kim;
- (1.22) Daehyun Kim;
- (1.23) Sungjin Park;
- (1.24) Doni;
- (1.25) Jaenuri;
- (1.26) Nuroso Aris Kristanto;
- (1.27) Agung Rahmad;
- (1.28) Alim;
- (1.29) Luo Shaoxin;
- (1.30) Tan Xingming;
- (1.31) Wang Dalu;
- (1.32) Zeng Shuntao;
- (1.33) Awal;
- (1.34) Wong Kwong Ping;
- (1.35) Kasno;
- (1.36) Lasman Tambunan;
- (1.37) Sudarmanto Gorin;
- (1.38) Appy Puli;
- (1.39) Temenggong Anak Kachoh;
- (1.40) Allan Lee Swee Peen;
- (1.41) Daniel John Corrigan.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Ngu Siew Hung;
- (2.2) Nichakan Pilakuljames;
- (2.3) Alayna Palmer.

Dated this twenty-third day of May 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER