[Legal Notice No. 158]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022 EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 57) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 57) Order 2022.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 12 November 2022.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Cao Jinliang;
- (1.2) Liu Liangliang;
- (1.3) Zhang Kuoqing;
- (1.4) Lyu Gaojian;
- (1.5) Xue Qi;
- (1.6) Wang Zixin;

- (1.7) Liu Ruigang;
- (1.8) Zeng Xiangbo;
- (1.9) Wang Yaming;
- (1.10) Wang Dong;
- (1.11) Deng Xi;
- (1.12) Wang Yecheng;
- (1.13) Liu Shunnian;
- (1.14) Ge Chunrong;
- (1.15) Li Xingbing;
- (1.16) Li Yonghua;
- (1.17) Luis Min San Chin;
- (1.18) Sun Eryu;
- (1.19) Tang Junlu;
- (1.20) Yang Wen;
- (1.21) Zhang Jian;
- (1.22) Cai Sichang;
- (1.23) Nilan Krisantha Fernando;
- (1.24) Manoj Kumar Nath;
- (1.25) Cris Bragil Bombase;
- (1.26) Robert Willaim Lewis;
- (1.27) Steven Albert Walker;
- (1.28) Simon Paul Gregg;
- (1.29) Andrew Peter Needs;
- (1.30) Mark Raphael Ramsden;
- (1.31) Mark Andrew Tacon;
- (1.32) Charlotte Ameghino;
- (1.33) Jonathan Douglas Schwass;
- (1.34) Zhaoxu Sun;
- (1.35) Wang Cong;
- (1.36) Guo Lei;
- (1.37) Atsuko Nonoguchi;
- (1.38) Kara Mouyis;
- (1.39) Nadira Sabirova;
- (1.40) John Vincent Tascone.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Kelly Anne Gregg;
- (2.2) Jonathan Christopher May;
- (2.3) Amina Sabirova;
- (2.4) Alikhan Sabirov;
- (2.5) Ann Elizabeth Howarth.

Dated this twelfth- day of May 2022.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER