[Legal Notice No. 152]

#### **EMERGENCY POWERS ACT**

(Cap. 11)

#### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2022**

## EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 53) ORDER 2022

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* (Legal Notice No. 112 of 2022), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 53) Order 2022.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2022* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

#### 4 Expiry

This Order expires on 6 November 2022.

#### SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

### PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Zhang Heng;
- (1.2) Defwandi;
- (1.3) Risal Senualuk;
- (1.4) Yap Kim Cai Alias Hasan;
- (1.5) Zhang Huizhong;
- (1.6) Tiuk Leworan;

- (1.7) Lau Tiong King;
- (1.8) Peredous Dourus;
- (1.9) Hassan Bin Hundu;
- (1.10) Manan Bin Gundiok;
- (1.11) Roslie Bin Masadi;
- (1.12) Kodel Yanto Alwi;
- (1.13) Wu Huiyan;
- (1.14) Cen Xiaofan;
- (1.15) Imayavaramban Sekar;
- (1.16) Zheng Liang;
- (1.17) Stephen Charles Porteus;
- (1.18) Edmond Comia Gudez;
- (1.19) Kong Vui Kiong;
- (1.20) Ngu Meng Kui;
- (1.21) Dennis Joseph Lee;
- (1.22) Isabelle Iru Damai;
- (1.23) Dingia Anak Tadong;
- (1.24) William Marra Duma;
- (1.25) Johnson Pundari;
- (1.26) Cedric Rondoke;
- (1.27) Amos Tepi;
- (1.28) Winnie Andrias;
- (1.29) Nathaniel Lepani;
- (1.30) Kevin Malai;
- (1.31) Jesse Pendene;
- (1.32) Chen Chuyi;
- (1.33) Long Yuxiang;
- (1.34) Jajak Widianton;
- (1.35) Gali Isuwara Darma Putra;
- (1.36) Lau Nai Hie;
- (1.37) Ling Hann Kee;
- (1.38) Muhammad Radiman;
- (1.39) Sutrisno;
- (1.40) Hery Sukarelawan;
- (1.41) Peter Hii Shiu Ming;
- (1.42) Siswanto Purnomo;
- (1.43) Nathan Luke O'Brien.

## **SCHEDULE 2**

(Paragraph 3(2))

## PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Xiao Xinna;
- (2.2) Kerrie Susan Kennedy.

Dated this sixth-day of May 2022.

# HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER