Wednesday 10th November, 2021

[Legal Notice No. 303]

#### EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

## EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 193) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 193) Order 2021.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

#### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

## 4 Expiry

This Order expires on 9 May 2022.

## **SCHEDULE 1**

(Paragraph 3(1))

#### PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Paul Sheldon Osborne;
- (1.2) Bennett Matthew Foster;
- (1.3) John Sundar Lal;
- (1.4) Charmaine Li;
- (1.5) Paul Anthony Ryan;

952

- (1.6) Melanie Mary-Louise Stevens;
- (1.7) Stephen Crosling;
- (1.8) Thomas Edward Coward;
- (1.9) Eleanor Frances Doig;
- (1.10) Mary Kathleen Flanagan;
- (1.11) Alison Ruth Purnell;
- (1.12) Lachlan Strahan;
- (1.13) Marikki Watego;
- (1.14) Justin Bywater;
- (1.15) Paul Valemei;
- (1.16) Yasuhiro Morimoto;
- (1.17) Elmar Elbling;
- (1.18) Annette Gaye Leith;
- (1.19) Nadira Sabirova.

# **SCHEDULE 2**

# (Paragraph 3(2))

# PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Holly Shiela Foster;
- (2.2) Kade Robert Foster;
- (2.3 Saige Tai Foster;
- (2.4) Kerry Ann Ryan;
- (2.5) Andrew Roydon Leith;
- (2.6) Callum Roydon Leith;
- (2.7) Wu Tianjun;
- (2.8) Lilijana Petkovska;
- (2.9) Rebecca Bywater;
- (2.10) Aurora Bywater;
- (2.11) Victoria Carter;
- (2.12) Evan Valemei.

Dated this tenth-day of November 2021.

# HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government