Tuesday 12<sup>th</sup> October, 2021

S.I. No. 203

[Legal Notice No. 271]

# EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO. 2) REGULATIONS 2021

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 173) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 198 of 2021), make the following Order:

# 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 173) Order 2021.* 

# 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

#### **3** Persons who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands on 14 October 2021, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021.*
- (2) Each of the persons specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands on 15 October 2021 despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021.*
- (3) Lynda Cook may enter Solomon Islands despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2021.*

# **SCHEDULE 1**

(Paragraph 3(1))

#### PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER ON 14 OCTOBER 2021

- (1.1) Margaret Lilo;
- (1.2) Ron Jino;

- (1.3) Ezikiel Gonava;
- (1.4) Gwendorlyn Nukapuikiel Gonava;
- (1.5) Tony Le Seur;
- (1.6) Karen Le Seur;
- (1.7) Alezander Pickover;
- (1.8) Lachlan James Nathaniel Newbery;
- (1.9) Robert James Attrill;
- (1.10) Agustin Cabre;
- (1.11) Brett Edward Mann;
- (1.12) Toby Scott Angus Mercer;
- (1.13) Adam Andrew Palmer;
- (1.14) Carter Sitiveni Bland;
- (1.15) Stephen Richard Miles;
- (1.16) Nathan Ross Hodges;
- (1.17) Ross Thomas Davey Wilcock;
- (1.18) Callie Louise Lucas;
- (1.19) Samuel Karl Nikoloff;
- (1.20) Nadia Lauren Currie;
- (1.21) Emma Elisabeth Porritt;
- (1.22) Arthur Parataiso Tuiafiso;
- (1.23) Shannon Lisa Cowan;
- (1.24) Matthew Shayne Eddy;
- (1.25) Tevita Lavemai;
- (1.26) Tyrone Poia Joseph McGeough.

#### **SCHEDULE 2**

(Paragraph 3(2))

## PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER ON 15 OCTOBER 2021

- (1.1) Nichola Grant;
- (1.2) Deepak Prasad;
- (1.3) Lachlan James Nathaniel Newbery;
- (1.4) Robert James Attrill;
- (1.5) Agustin Cabre;

- (1.6) Brett Edward Mann;
- (1.7) Toby Scott Angus Mercer;
- (1.8) Adam Andrew Palmer;
- (1.9) Carter Sitiveni Bland;
- (1.10) Stephen Richard Miles;
- (1.11) Nathan Ross Hodges;
- (1.12) Ross Thomas Davey Wilcock;
- (1.13) Callie Louise Lucas;
- (1.14) Samuel Karl Nikoloff;
- (1.15) Nadia Lauren Currie;
- (1.16) Emma Elisabeth Porritt;
- (1.17) Arthur Parataiso Tuiafiso;
- (1.18) Shannon Lisa Cowan;
- (1.19) Matthew Shayne Eddy;
- (1.20) Tevita Lavemai;
- (1.21) Tyrone Poia Joseph McGeough.

Dated this twelfth-day of October 2021.

# HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited