[Legal Notice No. 150]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 112) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 84 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 112) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 19 November 2021.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Gilbert John Langridge Elliott;
- (1.2) Huang Weijun;
- (1.3) Liang Yingjun;
- (1.4) Ye Xiang;
- (1.5) Yu Xiaxia:

- (1.6) Yu Meilong;
- (1.7) Chaoming Wu;
- (1.8) Dingia Anak Tadong;
- (1.9) Zhu Hongzhou;
- (1.10) Luo Honghuan;
- (1.11) Kong Teck Yew;
- (1.12) Luis Min San Chin;
- (1.13) Catherine Wong Cerezo;
- (1.14) Hao Jinrong;
- (1.15) Zheng Zelin;
- (1.16) Fang Deyong;
- (1.17) Situ Guangyu;
- (1.18) Wang Zhenshan;
- (1.19) Riyadi;
- (1.20) Ahmad Dasar;
- (1.21) Hyunjin Choi;
- (1.22) Jackson Nulai Anak Jugah;
- (1.23) Madi Nasir;
- (1.24) Mohd Azri Zulazman Abdullah;
- (1.25) Sigau Anak Kumbang;
- (1.26) Sugiatno;
- (1.27) Suhari;
- (1.28) Wiyono;
- (1.29) Thomas John Crawford.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Li Caimei;
- (2.2) Kuang Ziqing.

Dated this nineteenth-day of May 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government