[Legal Notice No. 133]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999

(Act No. 2 of 1999)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

- I, Hon. Christopher Laore, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 19(1) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, and on the advice of the Mayor of Honiara City Council:
 - appoint from the members of the City Council, the following Standing Committees:
 - (a) Education Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Clement Terewauri (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Francis Idu;
 - (iii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
 - (iv) Charles Lesimaoma;
 - (v) Reginald Ngati;
 - (vi) Wilson Mamae; and
 - (b) Finance Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Francis Idu (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
 - (iii) Robert Oge;
 - (iv) Leonard Solomon Saii;
 - (v) John Szetu;
 - (vi) Nina Davis: and
 - (c) Health and Medical Service Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Wilson Mamae;
 - (iii) Mostyn Saferio;
 - (iv) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
 - (v) Reginald Ngati;
 - (vi) Leonard Solomon Saii; and
 - (d) Lands and planning Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

- (i) Luciano Sade (Chairperson);
- (ii) Leonard Solomon Saii;
- (iii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
- (iv) Clement Terewauri;
- (v) Nina Davis;
- (vi) Abel Arabola; and
- (e) law Enforcement Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Charles Lesimaoma (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Charles Chekah Aiwosuga;
 - (iii) Francis Idu;
 - (iv) Abel Arabola;
 - (v) Mostyn Saferio; and
- (f) Trade, Industry and Commerce Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Dorah Huapii Irofia (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Robert Oge;
 - (iii) Francis Idu;
 - (iv) Mostyn Saferio;
 - (v) Clement Terewauri;
 - (vi) John Szetu; and
- (g) Works, Transport Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Leonard Solomon Saii (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Robert Oge;
 - (iii) Luciano Sade;
 - (iv) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
 - (v) Francis Idu;
 - (vi) Billy Abae; and
- (h) Youth, Woman and Sports Affair Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Wilson Mamae (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Francis Idu;
 - (iii) Mostyn Saferio;
 - (iv) Charles Lesimaoma:
 - (v) Nina Davis; and
- (i) Culture and Tourism Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

- (i) Mostyn Saferio (Chairperson);
- (ii) Robert Oge;
- (iii) Nina Davis;
- (iv) Abel Arabola;
- (v) Francis Idu; and
- (j) Waste Management and Control Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Robert Oge (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Clement Terewauri;
 - (iii) Leonard Solomon Saii;
 - (iv) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
 - (v) Mostyn Saferio;
 - (vi) Wilson Mamae.
- 2 Legal Notice No. 65 of 2021 is repealed.

Dated this third-day of May 2021.

HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS