[Legal Notice No. 64]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999

(No.2 of 1999)

APPOINTMENT OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL DEPUTY MAYOR

I, Hon. Christopher Laore, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 7(2) of the *Honiara City Act 1999*, acting in accordance with the advice of the Mayor, appoint **Francis Idu** to be the Deputy Mayor of Honiara City Council, effective on the date this instrument is published in the *Gazette*.

Dated this eighth day of March 2021.

HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS

[Legal Notice No. 65]

HONIARA CITY ACT 1999

(No.2 of 1999)

APPOINTMENT OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

- I, Hon. Christopher Laore, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 19(1) of the Honiara City Act 1999, and on the advice of the Mayor of Honiara City Council, appoint from the members of the City Council, the following Standing Committees:
 - (a) Education Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Clement Terewauri (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Francis Idu;
 - (iii) Charles Aiwosuga;
 - (iv) Robert Oge;
 - (v) Reginald Ngati; and
 - (b) Finance Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Francis Idu (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Charles Lesimaoma;
 - (iii) Robert Oge;
 - (iv) Edward Siapu;

- (v) John Szetu; and
- (c) Health and Medical Service Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Charles Lesimaoma (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Charles Aiwosuga;
 - (iii) Mostyn Saferio;
 - (iv) Edward Siapu;
 - (v) Reginald Ngati; and
- (d) Lands and Planning Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Luciano Sade (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Edward Siapu;
 - (iii) Charles Aiwosuga;
 - (iv) Nina Davis;
 - (v) Robert Oge; and
- (e) Law and Enforcement Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Wilson Mamae (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Luciano Sade:
 - (iii) Billy Abae;
 - (iv) Edward Siapu;
 - (v) Charles Lesimaoma; and
- (f) Trade, Industry and Commerce Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Robert Oge (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Mostyn Saferio;
 - (iii) Edward Siapu;
 - (iv) Billy Abae;
 - (v) John Szetu; and
- (g) Works, Transport Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Edward Siapu (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Robert Oge;
 - (iii) Leonard Solomon Saii;
 - (iv) Billy Abae;
 - (v) John Szetu; and
- (h) Youth, Woman and Sports Affair Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:

- (i) Nina Davis (Chairperson);
- (ii) Dorah Huapii Irofia;
- (iii) Robert Oge;
- (iv) Charles Lesimaoma;
- (v) Charles Aiwosuga; and
- (i) Culture and Tourism Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Mostyn Saferio (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Luciano Sade;
 - (iii) Francis Idu;
 - (iv) Reginald Ngati;
 - (v) Abel Arabola; and
- (j) Waste Management and Control Standing Committee, consisting of the following members:
 - (i) Dorah Huapii Irofia (Chairperson);
 - (ii) Charles Aiwosuga;
 - (iii) Leonard Solomon Saii;
 - (iv) Robert Oge;
 - (v) Eddie Siapu.

Dated this eighth day of March 2021.

HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE

MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS