[Legal Notice No. 198]

# EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 46) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(2) and (3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 46) Order 2020.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) The following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) 2020* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations:
  - (1.1) David Collins;
  - (1.2) Anthony Bell;
  - (1.3) Peng Jianhu;
  - (1.4) David Aurthur Yen;
  - (1.5) Adam Winter.
- (2) In addition, the following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the Regulations:
  - (2.1) Toni Leeann Bell;
  - (2.2) Sandra Merione Constantine.

Dated this fourth day of December 2020.

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

# EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

#### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 47) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 47) Order 2020.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

The following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) 2020*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations, on 6 December 2020, 7 December 2020 and 9 December 2020:

- (1.1) Stephen De Maria;
- (1.2) Paul Robinson;
- (1.3) Susan Jean Henry;
- (1.4) Troy Andrew Bayfield;
- (1.5) Deborah Denise Rasmussen;
- (1.6) Warren Danford Michael.

Dated this fourth day of December 2020.

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER

# EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD)(NO. 19) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 9 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exemption from Quarantine Period)(No. 19) Order 2020.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

### 3 Exemption from quarantine period

- (1) The following persons are exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period when they enter Solomon Islands on 6 December 2020, 7 December 2020 and 9 December 2020:
  - (a) Stephen De Maria;
  - (b) Paul Robinson;
  - (c) Susan Jean Henry;
  - (d) Troy Andrew Bayfield;
  - (e) Deborah Denise Rasmussen;
  - (f) Warren Danford Michael.
- (2) The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that each person exempted must while in Solomon Islands:
  - (a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and
  - (b) be accommodated in Honiara at the Heritage Park Hotel in a manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and
  - (c) be transported from Honiara International Airport to the Heritage Park Hotel, and from the hotel to the airport, in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

[Legal Notice No. 201]

# EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 48) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

#### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 48) Order 2020.* 

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

### 3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

The following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) 2020* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations:

- (1.1) Zhang Shaojin;
- (1.2) Sun Jianyang.

Dated this fourth day of December 2020.

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government