

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 124 Monday 24th August 2020

LEGAL NOTICE

The following is published as a Supplementary to this Gazette: [Legal Notice No. 122]

[516]

BIRTHS, MARRIAGES AND DEATHS REGISTRATION ACT (Cap. 169)

NOTIFICATION OF REGISTERED MINISTERS FOR MARRIAGES

I, **Hon. Christopher Laore**, Minister of Home Affairs, under section 2(4) of the *Births, Marriages and Deaths Registration Act (Cap. 169)*, give notice that the following is a registered minister:

Denomination	Name
Potters House Christian Fellowship Church	Onemus Ben Nginabule

Dated at Honiara this fourteenth day of August 2020

HON, CHRISTOPHER LAORE

Minister of Home Affairs

[517]

TELECOMMUNICATIONS ACT 2009

APPOINTMENT OF INTERIM COMMISSIONER

I, **Hon. Peter Shanel Agovaka**, Minister for Communication and Aviation, under section 10(1)(a) and (b) of the *Telecommunications Act 2009* appoint, on the recommendation of the Evaluation Committee Bernard Mathew Hill to be the interim commissioner.

Dated this? of August 2020

HON. PETER SHANEL AGOVAKA

Minister for Communication and Aviation

[518]

TRADE DISPUTES ACT (Cap. 75)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBER OF THE TRADE DISPUTES PANEL

- I, **Hon. Clezy Rore**, Minister for Commerce, Industries, Labour and Immigration, under section 2(3) of the *Trade Disputes Act (Cap. 75)*, appoint each of the following to be members of the Trade Disputes Panel for a period of 2 years on and from the date:
 - (a) Lilly Lomulo
 - (b) Elsa Maina

Dated this fourteenth day of July 2020

HON. CLEZY RORE

Minister for Commerce, Industries, Labour and Immigration

[519]

PETROLEUM (EXPLORATION) ACT (Cap. 44)

APPOINTMENT OF PETROLEUM ADVISORY BOARD MEMBERS

- I, **Hon. Bradley Tovosia**, Minister for Mines, Energy and Rural Electrification, under clause 1(1) of the Schedule to the *Petroleum (Exploration) Act* (Cap. 44) and with reference to section 37 of the *Interpretation and General Provisions Act* (Cap. 85), appoint each of the following to a member of the Petroleum Advisory Board for a period 3 years on and from 17 July 2020:
 - (a) Christopher Vehe Sagapoa (Chairmen);
 - (b) Delilah Homelo Kekea;
 - (c) Daniel Damilea;
 - (d) Rose Mary Apa;
 - (e) David Natoga Michael;
 - (f) John Misite'e
 - (g) Lynette DaWaheya

Dated this nineteenth day of August 2020

HON. BRADLEY TOVOSIA

Minister for Mines, Energy and Rural Electrification

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited