SUPPLEMENT to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Monday 29th June, 2020

S.I. No.63

[Legal Notice No. 78]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO.2) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD) (NO. 3) ORDER 2020

I, **Hon. Manasseh Sogavare,** Prime Minister, under regulation 7(2)(a)(iv) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (No. 2) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 47 of 2020), and under section 36 of the *Interpretation and General Provisions of the Act* (Cap. 85), make the following Order:

1. Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers* (COVID-19)(Exemption from Quaraqutine Period) (No.3)(Amendment) Order 2020.

2. Commencement

This Order commences on the date it is published in the Gazette.

3. Amendment to Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exemptions from Quarantine Period) (No.3) Order 2020.

The Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exemptions from Quarantine Period) (No.3) Order 2020 (Legal Notice No. 75 of 2020) (**"Principal Order"**) is amended by:

- (i) deleting paragraph 10 and inserting "(10) Michael Samuel Lee Crisford"; and
- (ii) deleting paragraph 15 and inserting the following:

"(15) Toni Marie Thompson; and

(16) Juliet Mary Foster".

MADE on this twenty-ninth day of June, 2020.

HON. MANASSEH D. SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER [Legal Notice No. 79]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (NO.2) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) (EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS (NO.4) ORDER 2020

I, **Hon. Manasseh Sogavare**, Prime Minister, under regulation 8(2) of the *Emergency Powers* (*COVID-19*) (*No.2*) *Regulations* 2020 (Legal Notice No.47 of 2020), and under section 36 of the Interpretation and General Provisions of the Act (Cap. 85).

- (1) specify that the following person, may enter Solomon Islands to carry out a humanitarian purpose:
 - (i) Paul Robinson;
 - (ii) Andrew Brooks;
 - (iii) Glen Solly;
 - (iv) Warren Michael;
 - (v) Brooke Wells;
 - (vi) Natasha Smith;
 - (vii) Susan Henry;
 - (viii) Brendon Leonard;
 - (ix) Edward Alan Drane;
 - (x) Michael Samuel Lee Crisford;
 - (xi) Andrew James McLaughlin;
 - (xii) Ethan William Trevor Moran;
 - (xiii) Richard Hugh William Blackwell;
 - (xiv) Nicholas James Hollows;
 - (xi) Toni Marie Thompson;
 - (xvi) Anabel Lusk;
 - (xvii) John Clemo;
 - (xviii) Sean Buckley;
 - (xix) Morgan Hanks;
 - (xx) Asa Buckley;
 - (xxi) Zubin D'Sousa;
 - (xxii) Gabrielle Chin;
 - (xxiii) Rachel McKechnie;
 - (xxiv) Dr. Manu Tupou Roosen;
 - (xxv) Tipiloma Sakaio;
 - (xxvi) Juliet Mary Foster; and
- (2) revoke Legal Notice 76 of 2020.

Dated on this twenty-ninth day of June, 2020.

HON. MANASSEH D. SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER