

# SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO.102 Monday 13 <sup>th</sup> July, 20
---

## **GAZETTE NOTICE**

[428]

### DEVELOPMENT BANK OF SOLOMON ISLANDS ACT 2018 (NO. 12 OF 2018)

### APPOINTMENT OF BOARD OF THE DEVELOPMENT BANK OF SOLOMON ISLANDS

I, Hon. Harry Kuma, Minister for Finance and Treasury:

- (a) under sections 11(1)(b) and 11(2) and 13 of the *Development Bank of Solomon Islands Act 2018*, appoint in accordance with the nomination of the nominating committee each of the following persons to be a member of the Board of the Development Bank of the Solomon Islands for 3 years from the date this notice is published in the *Gazette*:
- (i) Trevor Manemahaga;
- (ii) Robson Tana Djokovic;
- (iii) Pamela Naesol Alamu;
- (iv) Dr. Maclean Vaqalo;
- (v) David Faradatolo;
- (vi) Peter Soqoilo;
- (vii) Mckinnie Pitakia Dentana;
- (viii) Gilbert John Osmond Muria Junior; and

- (b) under section 12(1) of the Act, appoint:
  - (i) Mckinnie Pitakia Dentana to be the chairperson of the Board; and
  - (ii) Peter Soqoilo to be the deputy chairperson of the Board.

DATED this eighth day of July, 2020.

### HON. HARRY KUMA Minister for Finance and Treasury

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.