

## **SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE**

NO.167 Tuesday 15<sup>th</sup> October, 2019

## **GAZETTE NOTICE**

[1213]

## TELEVISION ACT (CAP. 116)

## APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TELEVISION BOARD

I, Hon. **Peter Shanel Agovaka**, Minister for Communication and Aviation, under section 4 of the *Television Act* (Cap. 116), appoint the following persons to be a member of the Television Board for 2 years commencing on and from the date this instrument is published in the *Gazette*:

(a)	Alwyn Danitofea	_	Chairman
(b)	Loyley Ngira	_	Deputy Chairman
(c)	Wilson Leguvaka	_	Member
(d)	Lily Ramo	_	Member
(e)	Robert Iroga	_	Member
(f)	Dr. Alice Pollard	_	Member
(g)	Jimmy Panason	_	Secretary

Any previous appointment made under section 4 of the *Television Act* (Cap.116) is revoked.

DATED AT HONIARA this seventh day of October, 2019.

HON. PETER SHANEL AGOVAKA
MINISTER FOR COMMUNICATION AND AVIATION