

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

| | NO.159 | Monday | 7 th | October, | 2019 |
|--|--------|--------|-----------------|----------|------|
|--|--------|--------|-----------------|----------|------|

GAZETTE NOTICE

[1201]

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS ACT (CAP. 151)

NATIONAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2020

(a) Under the Schedule to the *Public Holidays Act* (Cap. 151), the public is informed that the following days are national public holidays in 2020.

| New Year's Day | 1 January |
|------------------------------|-------------|
| Good Friday | 10 April |
| Holy Saturday | 11 April |
| Easter Monday | 13 April |
| Whit Monday | 1 June |
| Queens Birthday | 12 June |
| Independence Day | 7 July |
| Christmas Day | 25 December |
| National Day of Thanksgiving | 26 December |

(b) Under section 6 of the *Public Holidays Act* (Cap. 151), I, Minister for Home Affairs, Hon. Christopher Laore appoint the following days in 2020 as special public holidays:

| Central Province | 29 June | |
|------------------------------|-------------|--|
| Choiseul Province | 25 February | |
| Guadalcanal Province | 31 July | |
| Isabel Province | 2 June | |
| Makira, Ulawa Province | 3 August | |
| Malaita Province | 14 August | |
| Rennell and Bellona Province | 20 July | |
| Temotu Province | 8 June | |
| Western Province | 7 December | |

Made at Honiara this twentieth-third day of September, 2019.

HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE Minister for Home Affairs

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.