

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO.131	Wednesday	21 st	August,	2019

GAZETTE NOTICE

[1033]

CITIZENSHIP ACT 2018 (NO. 17 OF 2018)

APPOINTMENT OF CITIZENSHIP COMMISSION

I, Hon. **Christopher Laore**, Minister for Home Affairs, under section 8 of the *Citizenship Act 2018*, appoint each of the following persons to be a member of the Citizenship Commission for a period of 3 years on and from the date of this instrument:

- (a) Erick Kwala (Chairperson);
- (b) Rev. Christopher Cardone;
- (c) Selson Fafale;
- (d) Johnson Oge;
- (e) Josephine Teakeni;
- (f) Ake Poa;
- (g) Ian Vaevaso

Dated in Honiara this seventh day of August, 2019.

HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS