

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO.128

Thursday

 21^{st}

August,

2019

GAZETTE NOTICE

[1028]

THE SOLOMON ISLANDS VISITORS BUREAU ACT 1996 (NO. 1 OF 1996)

APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS OF THE SOLOMON ISLANDS VISITORS BUREAU BOARD, 2019 – 2020

IN exercise of the powers conferred to me by section 4 of the Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau Act, 1996, I, BARTHOLOMEW PARAPOLO, Minister of Culture and Tourism, do hereby appoint;—

MR. CHRIS HAPA to be Chairman

MR. ROBSON DJOKOVIC to be Vice Chairman, and

MR. KEI HIDANO

MR. THOMPSON TURUEKE

MR. ERANDA KOTELAWALA

MR. BRETT GEBERS

MS. BELINDA BOTHA

MS. DIANA YATES

MR. BARNEY SIVORO

to be members of the Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau Board for a period of 1 year (12 months) with effect from the date shown hereof.

The appointment of the previous Board Members are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this twentieth-ninth day of July, 2019.

HON. BARTHOLOMEW PARAPOLO MINISTER FOR CULTURE AND TOURISM

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.