

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

December,

NO. 116

Wednesday 6th

2017

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[337]

THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENT ELECTORAL PROVISIONS ACT (Cap. 87)

APPOINTMENT OF VOTER REGISTRATION TIMELINE

IN exercise of the powers conferred by sections 16(3), 16(5) 18(1)(b), 18(3)(b), 19(3)(b), 20(3), 20A(1) and 22 of the National Parliament (Electoral Provisions) Act, the Electoral Commission hereby appoints the following time schedule for the registration areas of Western and Choiseul Province –

NO.	ACTIVITY	START	FINISH	PERIOD	NPEP SECTION
1	Initial Claim Period (period to registered as a voter)	4.12.17	17.12.17	14 days	16(3)(b)
2	List of voters compiled	22.12.17	11.1.18	20 days	18(1)(b)
3	Publication and Inspection of Lists	14.1.18	17.1.18	4 days	18(3)(b)
4	Omissions and Objections	18.1.18	28.1.18	10 days	19(3)(b)
5	Publish List of all Claims and Objections	31.1.18	3.2.18	4 days	20(2) & (3)
6	Public Inquiry and Revision	4.2.18	14.2.18	10 days	20A(1)
7	Settlement of Voters List	17.2.18	3.3.18	14 days	21

Dated at Honiara this thirtieth day of November, 2017.

MR. AJILON JASPER NAISU Chairman of Electoral Commission _____

MS TAEASI SANGA Member – Electoral Commission

MR JEFFREY DEVE Member – Electoral Commission

[338]

THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENT ELECTORAL PROVISIONS ACT (Cap. 87)

APPOINTMENT OF REGISTRATION OFFICERS AND REVISING OFFICERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 12(1) (3) of the National Paliament (Electoral Provisions) Act, the Electoral Commission hereby appoints those persons whose names appeared and listed in the right hand column hereunder to be the Registration Officers for the Registration Areas in the left hand column as follows –

NO.	REGISTRATION AREAS/CONSTITUENCY	REGISTRATION OFFICERS
1	South Choiseul	Nigoh Kiloe
2	North West Choiseul	Jerrick Vozoto
3	East Choiseul	Berol Qalokia
4	Shortlands	Albert Binoa
5	North Vella La Vella	Freedom Tozaka
6	South Vella La Vella	Godfrey Ahuai
7	Ranongga & Simbo	Willie Etupioh
8	Gizo & Kolombangara	Henry Zimbo
9	West New Georgia	Gideon Tuke
10	North New Georgia	Atabani Zama
11	South New Georgia, Rendova & Tetepari	John Kepas
12	Marovo	Jimmy Noga

To further appoint the following persons whose names appear in the right hand column to be the Revising Officers for the Registration areas in the left hand column accordingly –

NO	REGISTRATION AREAS/CONSTITUENCY	REVISING OFFICERS
1	Western Province	Jill Sale
2	Choiseul Province	Hellen Zazu Nowak

Dated at Honiara this thirtieth day of November, 2017.

MR. AJILON JASPER NASIU Chairman of Electoral Commission

MS TAEASI SANGA Member – Electoral Commission

MR JEFFREY DEVE Member – Electoral Commission

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.