

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 100

Wednesday 18th October, 2017

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[225]

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS ACT (CAP. 151)

NATIONAL PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2018

(a) Under the Schedule to the *Public Holidays Act (Cap. 151)*, the public is informed that the following days are national public holidays in 2018:

1 January
30 March
31 March
2 April
21 May
9 June
7 July
25 December
26 December

(b) Under section 6 of the *Public Holidays Act (Cap.151)*, I, Minister for Home Affairs Manasseh Maelanga, appoint the following days in 2018 as special public holidays:

Central Province	29 June
Choiseul Province	25 February and 26 February
Guadalcanal Province	1 August
Isabel Province	1 June and 2 June
Makira, Ulawa Province	3 August
Malaita Province	15 August
Rennell and Bellona Province	20 July
Temotu Province	8 June
Western Province	7 December
Nationwide	8 June (day before Queen's Birthday)
Nationwide	6 July (day before Independence Day)

Made at Honiara this sixteenth day of October, 2017.

HON. MANASSEH MAELANGA Minister for Home Affairs

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.