

SOLOMON ISLANDS BAZETTE

NO. 144

Tuesday 30th

30th December,

2014

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[477]

THE TELEVISION ACT (CAP. 116)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TELEVISION BOARD

I, HON. WALTER FOLOTALU, the Minister for Communication and Aviation.

- (a) In exercising the powers conferred on me by section 4 of the Television Act. Appoint each of the following persons to be a member of the Television Board for 2 years commencing on and from the date of this instrument.
 - 1. WILSON LEGUVAKA
 - 2. JOHN KENIAPASIA
 - 3. IAN VASULA
 - 4. RAWCLIFFE ZIZA
 - 5. NATHAN KAMA
 - 6. MELISSA FUGUI (SECRETARY TO BOARD)
 - 7. DANIEL ABA
- (b) In exercising the powers conferred on me by section 4 of the Television Act. Nominate Wilson Leguvaka. One of the members of the television Board to be the Chairman of the Television Board.

(c) In exercising the powers conferred on me by section 4 of the Television Act, appoint Melissa Fugui to be Secretary to the Television Board.

Dated at Honiara this fifth day of June, 2014.

HON. WALTER FOLOTALU Minister for Communication and Aviation

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Pacific Printers Limited.