

SOLOMON ISLANDS BAZETTE

NO. 80

Wednesday

30th

October,

2013

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[230]

STATE OWNED ENTERPRISES ACT 2007

APPOINTMENT OF NEW DIRECTORS FOR SOLOMON ISLANDS POSTAL CORPORATION BOARD

IN exercise of the power conferred by provision 6 (2) of the SOE Act (2007), we the Accountable Ministers for the Solomon Islands Postal Corporation hereby appoints the following:

- 1. Mr. Gideon Zoleveke
- 2. Mr. Benjamin Oatasia Aitoroi

to be a Director for Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Board for a period of three (3) years effective this Day 27th September 2013.

3. Mr. George Selwyn Kiriau

to be a Director for Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Board for a period of two (2) years effective this Day 27th September 2013.

And Further Terminate the Appointment of the following Directors to the Board of Solomon Islands Postal Corporation.

- 4. Ms. Susan Votu
- 5. Mr. Alex Nindi

Dated at Honiara twentieth-seventh day of September, 2013.

Hon. Rick Houenipwela, MP Minister of Finance and Treasury Hon. Walter Folotalu, MP Minister of Communication & Aviation