

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 74

Monday

5th July,

2010

The following is published as Supplement to this Gazette: [Legal Notices No. 55 to 57]

[196]

THE TELEVISION ACT

(Cap 116)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE TELEVISION BOARD

I, HON. VARIAN LONAMEI, the Minister for Communication and Aviation.

- (a) In exercising the powers conferred on me by section 4 of the Television Act, appoint each of the following persons to be a member of the Television Board for 2 years commencing on and from the date of this instrument.
- (i) Robert Bokelema
- (ii) Rawcliffe Ziza
- (ii) George Herming
- (iv) Joshua Votu
- (v) Joses Tuhanuku
- (vi) Nathan Kama
- (vii) Ian Vasula
- (b) In exercising the powers conferred on me by section 4 of the Television Act, nominate ROBERT BOKELEMA, one of the members of the television Board, to be the Chairman of the Television Board.
- (c) In exercising the powers conferred on me by Section 4 the Television Act, appoint RAWCLIFFE ZIZA to be Secretary to the Television Board.

Dated at Honiara this sixteen day of June, 2010.

VARIAN LONAMEI

Minister for Communication and Aviation

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Limited.