

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 55 Thursday

13th May,

2010

EXTRAORDINARY GAZETTE

[158]

MONEY LAUNDERING AND PROCEEDS OF CRIME (AMENDMENT) ACT 2010

(NO. 6 OF 2010)

NOTICE OF COMMENCEMENT

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 1 of the Money Laundering and Proceeds of Crime (Amendment) Act, I Augustine Taneko do hereby appoint the 14th day of May as the commencement date for the Act.

MADE AT HONIARA this twelveth day of May, 2010.

AUGUSTINE TANEKO
Minister of Justice and Legal Affairs

[159]

NORTH NEW GEORGIA TIMBER CORPORATION ACT (CAP. 43)

APPOINTMENT OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE CORPORATION

IN exercise of the powers conferred upon me by virtue of section 3(3) of the North New Georgia Timber Corporation Act, I appoint the following Tribal Chiefs or one representative for each of them to the Board of Directors of the Corporation as representatives of their respective customary land area –

- (a) for Koroga customary land
 - (i) Akuila Kohi Talasasa;
 - (ii) Kenneth George Nginabule;
 - (iii) Jacob Gasi; and
 - (iv) Job Dudley Tausinga;
- (b) for Rodana customary land
 - (i) Ian Willing;
 - (ii) Happy Piohite;
 - (iii) Nimly Wickham; and
 - (iv) Matson Doava Gasimata;
- (c) for Mase to Hepa customary lands -
 - (i) Turi Makoto;
 - (ii) Rex Koba;
 - (iii) Nira Viga; and
 - (iv) Holden Pada;
- (d) for Hepa to Barora customary lands -
 - (i) Elizah Belae;
 - (ii) Wadrick Neboth;
 - (iii) Titakolo Tingo;
 - (iv) Stanley Naqiti;
 - (v) John Dean Kuku;
 - (vi) Turi Makoto; and
 - (vii) Rex Koba; and

- (e) for Gerasi customary land
 - (i) Okano Jamakana;
 - (ii) Kiko Tinamanae;
 - (iii) David Alekevu; and
 - (iv) James Qora Ziru,

to be members of the North New Georgia Timber Corporation Board of Directors for a period of two years with effect from the 4th day of September 2009 to the 4th day of September 2011. The appointments of all previous Board members are revoked.

DATED AT HONIARA this twelveth day of May, 2010.

JOB DUDLEY TAUSINGA Minister for Forestry

[160]

CITIZENSHIP ACT 1978 (NO. 7 OF 1978)

RE-APPOINTMENT OF THE MEMBERS OF THE CITIZENSHIP COMMISSION

IN, exercise of the powers conferred by section 5 paragraph 1 of the Schedule to the Citizenship Act 1978, I, PETER TOM, the Care-taker Minister for Home Affairs do hereby re-appoint:—

- 1. Philip Solodia Funifaka
- 2. Robert Firigeni

to be members of the Citizenship Commission for a period of three (3) years with effect from the date hereof.

Dated at Honiara this fifth day of May, 2010.

HON. PETER TOM Care-Taker Minister for Home Affairs

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Limited.