SUPPLEMENT to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Monday 8th May 2006

S.I. No. 17

[Legal Notice No. 35

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (L.N. No 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 33(3) of the Constitution and in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, I, SIR, NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Knight of Saint John, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby appoint -

The HONOURABLE JOB DUDLEY TAUSINGA, CSI to be Deputy Prime Minister and the Minister responsible for the Department of Forests, Environment and Conservation in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The HONOURABLE JOSES WAWARI SANGA to be Minister responsible for the Department of Public Service in the Ministry of the Prime Minister, Cabinet and Public Service.

The HONOURABLE BATHOLOMEW ULUFA'ALU to be Minister responsible for the Department of Finance and Treasury in the Ministry of Finance, National Planning and Aid Coordination.

The HONOURABLE GORDON DARCY LILO to be Minister responsible for the Department of National Planning and Aid Coordination in the Ministry of Finance, National Planning and Aid Coordination.

The HONOURABLE CHARLES DAUSABEA to be Minister responsible for the Department of Police and National Security in the Ministry of Police, National Security and Justice.

129

The **HONOURABLE SAMUEL MANETOALI** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Justice and Legal Affairs in the Ministry of Police, National Security and Justice.

The **HONOURABLE DR. DEREK SIKUA** to be Minister responsible for the Ministry of Education and Human Resources Development.

The **HONOURABLE CLAY FORAU SOALAOI** to be Minister responsible for the Ministry of Health and Medical Services.

The **HONOURABLE PATTESON OTI** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Foreign Affairs in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE FRANCIS BILLY HILLY to be Minister responsible for the Department of Commerce, Industries and Employment in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE NELSON NE'E to be Minister responsible for the Department of Culture and Tourism in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The **HONOURABLE TREVOR OLAVAE** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Agriculture and Livestock in the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands.

The **HONOURABLE REV. LESLIE BOSETO** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Lands and Survey in the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands.

The HONOURABLE STANLEY FESTUS SOFU to be Minister responsible for the Department of Infrastructure and Development in the Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.

The HONOURABLE PATRICK VAHOE Jr to be Minister responsible for the Department of Communication, Aviation and Meteorology in the Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.

The **HONOURABLE NOLLEN LENI** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Fisheries and Marine Resources in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The HONOURABLE TOSWELL KAUA, CSI, CMG, OBE to be Minister responsible for the Department of Mines and Energy in the Ministry of Natural Resources

The **HONOURABLE JAPHET WAIPORA** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Provincial Government and Constituency Development in the Ministry of Provincial Government, National Reconciliation and Peace.

The **HONOURABLE BERNARD GHIRO** to be Minister responsible for the Department of Home Affairs in the Ministry of Provincial Government, National Reconciliation and Peace.

The **HONOURABLE SAM S. IDURI** to be Minister responsible for the Department of National Reconciliation and Peace in the Ministry of Provincial Government, National Reconciliation and Peace.

Dated at Honiara under my hand and the public seal this 5th day of May 2006

SIR NATHANIEL RAHUMAEA WAENA Governor-General

131

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Ň

.

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.