NO. 58

Tuesday 7th November

2006

EXTRA ORDINARY GAZETTE

The following is published as a Supplement to this Gazette [Legal Notices No. 120, 121, 122, 123, 124, 125, 126, 127 & 128]

[260]

THE SOLOMON ISLANDS VISITORS BUREAU ACT 1996 (No. 1 of 1996)

APPOINTMENT OF NEW MEMBERS OF THE SOLOMON ISLANDS VISITORS BUREAU BOARD, 2006 - 2008

In exercise of the powers conferred to me by section 4 of the Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau Act, 1996, I, BENTLEY SAMUEL ROGOSAMAN, Minister of Culture and Tourism, do hereby appoint:-

Hon. SIRIAKO USA to be Chairman

Mr. ANDREW NEMALA to be Vice Chairman, and

Mr. WILSON NEE

Mr. GIDEON ZOLEVEKE (Jr)

Mr. SHANE KENNEDY

Mr.s MAY SOGABULE

Mr. PATRICK TALO

Mr. ERICK DJOKOVIC

Mr. NOEL MAMU

Ms. RUBY LEE

to be members of the Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date shown hereof.

The appointment of the previous Board Members are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this third day November 2006.

HON. BENTLEY SAMUEL ROGOSAMANI MINISTER FOR CULTURE & TOURISM

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.