

OMON ISLANDS GAZETT

NO. 59

Wednesday, 2nd October

2002

EXTRA ORDINARY GAZETTE

[186]

RE: APPOINTMENT OF MAKIRA /ULAWA PROVINCE LIQUOR LICENSING BOARD MEMBERS

In compliance to Section 16(3) of the Liquor Act, I have this day being the 1st day of August 2001 appointed the following persons to be members of the liquor Licensing Board:

1.	Mr. Dwane Tigulu	-	Chairman
2.	Mr. Tom S. Hagegurimane	-	Vice Chairman
3.	Mr. Sam Timi	-	Member
4.	Rev. Godfrey Okai	-	Member
5.	Mr. Philip Taisau	-	Member
6.	Mrs. Elizabeth Tohe	-	Member
7.	Mr. Joseph Mekimo	-	Member

The appointed members should serve in the board for a period of twelve (12) months effective as of today's date. Grateful they are informed accordingly.

Grateful you furnish me with appropriate documents for formal appointments.

Hon. Daniel Nahusu MPA Premier Makira Ulawa Province

[187]

SOLOMON ISLANDS POSTAL CORPORATION ACT (No. 2 of 1996)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE SOLOMON ISLANDS

188

POSTAL CORPORATION BOARD

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 6(1) of the Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Act, I, BERNARD GIRO, Minister of Transport, Works and Communication do hereby appoint -

> JOHNSON KOLI, to be Chairman; and ROBERT BERA ROBERT BOKELEMA ALICE KAUA DUDLEY HIRATA THOMAS TALO

to be members of the Solomon Islands Postal Corporation Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date hereof.

Dated at Honiara this first day of July, 2002.

BERNARD GIRO Minister of Transport, Works and Communication

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Solomon Islands Printers Ltd.

189