## SUPPLEMENT to the Solomon Islands Gazette

Tuesday, 19th November 2002

S.I. No. 35

[Légal Notice No. 209]

## SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (L.N. No. 43 of 1978)

## **APPOINTMENT OF MINISTERS**

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 33(3) of the Constitution and in accordance with the advice of the Prime Minister, I, SIR. REV. JOHN INI LAPLI, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Governor-General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby appoint -

The HONOURABLE SNYDER RINI to be Deputy Prime Minister and the Minister responsible for the Department of National Reform and Planning in the Ministry of Finance, National Reform and Planning.

The HONOURABLE LAURIE CHAN to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Finance and Treasury in the Ministry of Finance, National Reform and Planning.

The HONOURABLE AUGUSTINE TANEKO to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Police and National Security in the Ministry of Police, National Security and Justice.

The HONOURABLE NOLLEN LENI to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Foreign Affairs in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE TREVOR OLAVAE to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Commerce, Industries and Employment in the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE ALEX BARTLETT to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Culture and Tourism in the

Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Commerce and Tourism.

The HONOURABLE EDWARD HUNIEHU to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Agriculture and Livestock in the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands.

The HONOURABLE SIRIAKO USA to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Lands and Survey in the Ministry of Agriculture and Lands.

The HONOURABLE BERNARD GIRO to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Infrastructure and Development in the Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.

The HONOURABLE DANIEL FA'AFUNUA to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Communication, Aviation and Meteorology in the Ministry of Infrastructure and Development.

The HONOURABLE DAVID HOLOSIVI to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Forestry, Environment and Conservation in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The HONOURABLE NELSON KILE to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Fisheries and Marine Resources in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The HONOURABLE STEPHEN PAENI to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Mines and Energy in the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The HONOURABLE CLEMENT ROJUMANA to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Home Affairs in the Ministry of Provincial Government National Reconciliation and Peace.

The HONOURABLE WALTON NAEZON to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Provincial Government and Constituency Development in the Ministry of Provincial Government National Reconciliation and Peace.

The HONOURABLE NATHANIEL WAENA to be the Minister responsible for the Department of National Reconciliation and Peace

in the Ministry of Provincial Government National Reconciliation and Peace.

The HONOURABLE PATRICK UNA to be the Minister responsible for the Department of Health and Medical Services in the Ministry of Health and Medical Services.

Dated at Honiara under my hand and the public seal this eighteenth day of November, 2002.

SIR. REV. JOHN INI LAPLI Governor-General