

SOLOMON ISLANDS GAZETTE

NO. 10

Wednesday

13th February,

2002

EXTRA-ORDINARY GAZETTE

[13]

PORTS ACT

(Cap. 161)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE SOLOMON ISLANDS PORTS AUTHORITY

IN exercisse of the powers conferred by section 7(1) of the Ports Act, I, Minister for Employment, Trade and Industries do hereby appoint -

JOHNSON KOLI to be [Chairman]
FR. EDMUND RUKALE
DAVID SITAI
JOSES TAHUA
GEORGE LUILAMO
JACK ARU
FRANCIS SAEMALA
MOON PIN KWAN
ENOKE TOSIKA
JACK ROBO

to be members of the Solomon Islands Ports Authority for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date hereof.

The appointment of all previous members (not mentioned above) are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this sixth day of February, 2002.

EDWARD HUNUEHU Minister for Commerce, Employment and Trade

[14]

THE SOLOMON ISLANDS VISITORS BUREAU ACT 1996

(No. 1 of 1996)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE SOLOMON ISLANDS VISITORS BUREAU BOARD

In exercise of the powers conferred to me by section 4 of the Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau Act, 1996, I, TREVOR OLAVAE, Minister of Culture, Tourism and Aviation, do hereby appoint:-

Hon. PAUL MAENU'U to be Chairman

Mr. ANDREW NEMAIA to be Vice Chairman; and

Mr. GIDEON ZOLOVEKE (Jnr)

Mr. SAUL TEPAI

Mr. DAVID KERA

Mr. JOHN MARK PARAFEA

Mr. HARRY ENO

Mr. DANNY KENNEDY

Mr. THOMAS TURASI

Mr. GEORGE TATAIO

to be members of the Solomon Islands Visitors Bureau Board for a period of two (2) years with effect from the date shown hereof.

The appointments of all previous Boards and Board members are hereby revoked.

Dated at Honiara this twelveth day of February, 2002.

TREVOR OLAVAE Minister of Culture, Tourism & Aviation