[Legal Notice No. 83]

SOLOMON ISLANDS INDEPENDENCE ORDER 1978 (L.N. NO. 43 of 1978)

APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE CONSTITUENCY BOUNDARIES COMMISSION

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 53(1)(a) of the Constitution and acting in accordance with the advice of the Judicial and Legal Service Commission, I, SIR DAVID VUNAGI, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Knight of Grace of the Most Venerable Order of Saint John, Governor General and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands do hereby appoint-

MILNER TOZAKA, to be Chairman

and

JOHN GILBERT OSBORN MURIA

JOHNSON SIAPU

to be members of the Constituency Boundaries Commission for a period of three (3) years with effect from 7th April 2020.

Given in Honiara under my hand and the public seal this first day of July 2020.

SIR DAVID VUNAGI Governor General