[Legal Notice No. 28]

## THE NATIONAL PARLIAMENT (ELECTORAL PROVISIONS) ACT (Cap. 87)

## PUBLICATION OF 27TH FEBRUARY, 2013, NATIONAL PARLIAMENT BY-ELECTION RESULTS

IN exercise of the powers conferred by section 57(2)(b) of the National Parliament (Electoral Provisions) Act, (Cap. 87), I, SIR FRANK OFAGIORO KABUI, Knight Grand Cross of the Most Distinguished Order of Saint Michael and Saint George, Cross of the Order of Solomon Islands, Officer of the Most Distinguished Order of the British Empire, Governor-General, and Commander-in-Chief of Solomon Islands, do hereby publish the official results of the National Parliament By-Election held on 27th day of February, 2013.

Electoral Constituency	Name of Candidate	Number of Votes
NGELLA	(1) Johnley Tekiou HATIMOANA	2,193
	(2) Bartholomew PARAPOLO	1033
	(3) Henry ZIMBO	967
	(4) Christian SALANI	761
	(5) Cecil LOTI	689
	(6) David HARPER	653
	(7) Samuel BALEA	638
	(8) Janet Baraisi KEMAKEZA	531
	(9) Cathy Vuni ROY	265
	(10) Henry Luito'o FA'ARODO	10

Given in Honiara under my hand and the public seal this first day of March, 2013.

SIR FRANK OFAGIORO KABUI Governor-General of Solomon Islands

> Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government

Printed by Public Service Commission.