HONIARA CITY ACT 1999 (Act No. 2 of 1999)

Section 19(1)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERSHIP OF HONIARA CITY COUNCIL STANDING COMMITTEES

In exercise of the powers conferred on me by section 19(1) of the Honiara City Act 1999, and on the advice of the Mayor of Honiara City Council, I hereby appoint the following members of Honiara City Council to be members of the following Honiara City Council to be members of the following Honiara City Council Standing Committees:

EDUCATION STANDING COMMITTEE

- Cr. Clement Terewauri (Chairman)
- Cr. Francis Idu
- Cr. Charles Aiwosuga
- Cr. Robert Oge
- Cr. Reginald Ngati

FINANCE STANDING COMMITTEE

- Cr. Francis Idu (Chairman)
- Cr. Eddie Siapu
- Cr. Robert Oge
- Cr. Reginald Ngati
- Appointed Cr. John Szetu

HEALTH AND MEDICAL SERVICE STANDING COMMITTEE

- Cr. Dorah Huapii Irofia (Chairman)
- Cr. Charles Aiwosuga
- Cr. Mostyn Saferio
- Cr. Edward Siapu
- Cr. Reginald Ngati

LANDS AND PLANNING STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Luciano Sade (Chairman)

Cr. Edward Siapu

Cr. Charles Aiwosuga

Appointed Cr. Nina Davis

Cr. Robert Oge

LAW AND ENFORCEMENT STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Charles Aiwosuga (Chairman)

Cr. Luciano Sade

Cr. Billy Abae

Cr. Edward Siapu

Appointed Cr. Charles Lesimaoma

TRADE INDUSTRY AND COMMERCE STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Robert Oge (Chairman)

Cr. Mostyn Saferio

Cr. Edward Siapu

Cr. Billy Abae

Appointed Cr. John Szetu

WORKS, TRANSPORT STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Edward Siapu (Chairman)

Cr. Robert Oge

Cr. Leonard Solomon Saii

Cr. Billy Abae

Appointed Cr. John Szetu

YOUTHS, WOMEN AND SPORTS AFFAIR STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Wilson Mamae (Chairman)

Cr. Dorah Huapii Irofia

Cr. Robert Oge

Appointed Cr. Charles Lesimaoma

Appointed Cr. Nina Davis

CULTURE AND TOURISM STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Mostyn Saferio (Chairman)

Cr. Luciano Sade

Cr. Francis Idu

Cr. Reginald Ngati

Appointed Cr. Abel Arabola

WASTE MANAGEMENT AND CONTROL STANDING COMMITTEE

Cr. Leonard Solomon Saii (Chairman)

Cr. Charles Aiwosuga

Cr. Dorah Huapii Irofia

Cr. Robert Oge

Cr. Eddie Siapu

DATED AT HONIARA this twenty-seventh day of April, 2020.

HON. CHRISTOPHER LAORE MINISTER FOR HOME AFFAIRS