EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 120) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 84 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 120) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in the Schedule may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, Yuka Kawamoto may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 15 December 2021.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Yasuo Orita;
- (1.2) Hifumi Nakagawa;
- (1.3) Masaumi Harada;
- (1.4) Mary-Louise O'Callaghan;
- (1.5) Rashmi Sindhu Chary;

- (1.6) Grace Rosa Kiernan;
- (1.7) Taro Kawamoto;
- (1.8) Lachlan John Connell;
- (1.9) Zach Mahurangi Anstis;
- (1.10) Juri Kikuchi;
- (1.11) Thierry Nervale;
- (1.12) Alan Brown.

Dated this fifteenth-day of June 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER