EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 116) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 84 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 116) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) Each person specified in Schedule 1 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.
- (2) In addition, each person specified in Schedule 2 may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(4) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 1 December 2021.

SCHEDULE 1

(Paragraph 3(1))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(3)

- (1.1) Jimmy Maniar Nadapdap;
- (1.2) Ceasar Gayadon;
- (1.3) Anandh Ganapathi;
- (1.4) Tani Fang;
- (1.5) Olive Derek Andrewartha;

- (1.6) David Bruce Rogers;
- (1.7) Adrian Boyd Stephenson;
- (1.8) Martini Anak Maurice;
- (1.9) Francis Wong;
- (1.10) Edeni Bin Ven;
- (1.11) Lim Ki Leng;
- (1.12) Tang Hock Seng;
- (1.13) Judith Ann Kirchner;
- (1.14) Tan Chong Yee;
- (1.15) Andy Irfandy Bachmid;
- (1.16) Azis;
- (1.17) Bosman Tampubolon;
- (1.18) Chistian April Tandi Parapak;
- (1.19) Edyanto Manam;
- (1.20) Hendrik Simangunsong;
- (1.21) Fransiskus;
- (1.22) Herman;
- (1.23) Herdianto;
- (1.24) Het Yunus;
- (1.25) Sabarudin Caniago;
- (1.26) Simon Bitti;
- (1.27) Lasiana;
- (1.28) Liew Su Chu;
- (1.29) Sofyan Muhammad Nasir;
- (1.30) Joko Santoso;
- (1.31) Martin Graham Beattie;
- (1.32) Nan Wang;
- (1.33) Ukjae Jang;
- (1.34) Christopher M Cardone.

SCHEDULE 2

(Paragraph 3(2))

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER UNDER REGULATION 7(4)

- (2.1) Ga Hae Lee;
- (2.2) Hyeeun Jang;
- (2.3) Hyeri Jang;
- (2.4) Ailwyn Gayadon;
- (2.5) Saif Gayadon;

(2.6) Jonalyn Gayadon.

Dated this second-day of June 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER