EMERGENCY POWERS ACT

(Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19) REGULATIONS 2021

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 104) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(3) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) Regulations 2021* (Legal Notice No. 84 of 2021), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19) (Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands) (No. 104) Order 2021.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the *Gazette*.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

Each person specified in the Schedule may enter Solomon Islands despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations.

4 Expiry

This Order expires on 10 November 2021.

SCHEDULE

(Paragraph 3)

PERSONS WHO MAY ENTER

- (1) Tokiyoshi Watanabe;
- (2) Yasunori Takagi;
- (3) Michael Anthony Grey Cook;
- (4) Katrina Rajak;
- (5) Anne Yale;
- (6) Lisa Gaye Vitasovich;
- (7) Cynthia Ojiambo;
- (8) Antoine Jean-Marc Jude;

- (9) Marwan Georges Haddad;
- (10) Richard Terrence Farrell.

Dated this eleventh-day of May 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government