EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD)(NO. 34) ORDER 2021

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 9 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

1		Citation This Order may be cited as the <i>Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exemption</i> <i>from Quarantine Period)(No. 34) Order 2021.</i>
2		Commencement This Order commences on the day it is published in the <i>Gazette</i> .
3		Exemption from quarantine period
	(1)	Each of the persons specified in the Schedule is exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period when they enter Solomon Islands on 14 March 2021.
	(2)	The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that each person exempted must while in Solomon Islands:
		(a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and

(b) be accommodated in Honiara at the Heritage Park Hotel in a

manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and

(c) be transported to and from the Heritage Park Hotel in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

SCHEDULE

- (1.1) Ryan Michael McRae;
- (1.2) Stephen Francis Lehar Graham;
- (1.3) Magnus Lachlan Hunt Holding;
- (1.4) Hayden Scott Love;
- (1.5) Graham Robert Springall;
- (1.6) Joshua Paul Vaughan Johnson;
- (1.7) Wayne David Jones;
- (1.8) Tyler William Ngapo;
- (1.9) Adam Phillip Coates;
- (1.10) Richard Edward Hooper;
- (1.11) Leslie John Tokana;
- (1.12) Trent Ellis Wyatt;
- (1.13) Hailey Tanya Davidse;
- (1.14) Tyler Luke Robert Manville;
- (1.15) Gavin Joseph Johns;
- (1.16) Christopher James Woodyear-Smith
- (1.17) Tyler Ngaoi.

Dated this thirteenth-day of March 2021.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER