EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 4) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 47) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 193 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 47) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

The following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 7(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 4) 2020*, despite the prohibition under regulation 7(1) of the Regulations, on 6 December 2020, 7 December 2020 and 9 December 2020:

- (1.1) Stephen De Maria;
- (1.2) Paul Robinson;
- (1.3) Susan Jean Henry;
- (1.4) Troy Andrew Bayfield;
- (1.5) Deborah Denise Rasmussen;
- (1.6) Warren Danford Michael.

Dated this fourth day of December 2020.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE

PRIME MINISTER