EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(No. 3) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXTENSION OF QUARANTINE)(NO. 4) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 22A of *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 104 of 2020), being satisfied that it is necessary to do so to prevent the transmission of COVID-19 within Solomon Islands, make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Extension of Quarantine)(No. 4) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Definition

In this Order:

"extended quarantine period" means the period for which a quarantine period is extended under paragraph 4.

4 Extension of quarantine

The quarantine period of each person specified in the Schedule (who are persons who entered Solomon Islands on 29 September) is extended for 21 more days ending on 20 November 2020, and each of those persons must be quarantined at a quarantine station during that 21-day period.

5 Testing of persons whose quarantine extended under paragraph 4

Each person whose quarantine period is extended under paragraph 4 must be tested for the presence of COVID-19:

- (a) on the second day of the extended quarantine period; and
- (b) on a day between the fifth day and the tenth day of the extended quarantine period; and
- (c) on a day between the twelfth day and the fourteenth day of the extended quarantine period; and
- (d) on a day between the nineteenth day and twenty-first day of the extended period.
- (2) Each of those persons must test negative for COVID-19 for each of the 4 tests

SCHEDULE

LIST OF PERSONS WHOSE QUARANTINE EXTENDED

- (1.1) McRonald Iamu;
- (1.2) Owen Manele;
- (1.3) Clifton Dilaomea;
- (1.4) Rex Samani;
- (1.5) Junior Kevu Ishmelly;
- (1.6) Tingiia John Tipaika;
- (1.7) Peter Hugo;
- (1.8) Joses Jnr Saren Balq;
- (1.9) Martin Thimbo;
- (1.10) Glen Harry Kengalu;
- (1.11) Martin James Kopu;
- (1.12) Keith Ma'asi;
- (1.13) Toasulia Alfred Seni;
- (1.14) Kelton Wakio Marau;
- (1.15) Silas Wanga Haora;
- (1.16) Andrew Baetolea;
- (1.17) Japheth Mark;
- (1.18) Glen Mamou;
- (1.19) Chaney Ja Paget;
- (1.20) Galvin Vianny;

- (1.21) George Monisi;
- (1.22) Stalin Farui;
- (1.23) Ale Lawrence Rutland;
- (1.24) Francis Ramo Taloa;
- (1.25) Lency James Naga;
- (1.26) Allen Benisi;
- (1.27) Johnnie Niunimae;
- (1.28) Albert Munnau;
- (1.29) Peter Morrison;
- (1.30) Daniel Vunagi;
- (1.31) Jobson Leveke;
- (1.32) Darus Ma'agau;
- (1.33) Stanley Wanefaleamale;
- (1.34) Kolokana Damiano Resu;
- (1.35) Steven Habu;
- (1.36) Milford Suilifia;
- (1.37) Thompson Panda;
- (1.38) Brian Koveke;
- (1.39) Nigel Tua;
- (1.40) Johnson Korai;
- (1.41) Willy Maefasia;
- (1.42) Comins Kauli Tarasisio;
- (1.43) Nonile Dawson Raymond;
- (1.44) Julian Maerikia;
- (1.45) Charles Trevorney Ringia;
- (1.46) Mike Tagotai;
- (1.47) Nelson Ramoni Quaimae;
- (1.48) Edwin Qalo;
- (1.49) Noel Junior;
- (1.50) Baiabe Mcanthong Teikatapu;
- (1.51) Junior Gada;

- (1.52) Renny Naiti Jnr Jugha;
- (1.53) Dickson Perry;
- (1.54) Elton Ramoteo.

Made this fifth day of November 2020.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER

Honiara, Solomon Islands Printed under the authority of the Solomon Islands Government