[Legal Notice No. 123]

# EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (Cap. 11)

### **EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2020**

# EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD )(NO. 8) ORDER 2020

I, **Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare**, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COV/D-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice 104 of 2020), make the following Order:

### 1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the Emergency Powers (COVID19)(Exemption from Quarantine Period) (No. 8) Order 2020.

#### 2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

### **3** Exemption from quarantine period

- The following persons are exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period when they enter Solomon Islands on 31 August 2020 and 1 September 2020:
  - (a) Timothy Patrick Finbar McAievey;
  - (b) James Roy Dickinson;
  - (c) David Lee Evans;
  - (d) Magnus Lachlan Hunt Holding;
  - (e) Eric Neil Forbes King:
  - (f) Stephen Keith Sutherland;
  - (g) Joshua Paul Vaughan Johnson;
  - (h) Wayne David Jones;
  - (i) Portia Lois Havill;
  - (j) Tyler Luke Robert Manville;

- (k) Daniel Francis Anthony Ross-Murphy;
- (l) Aaron John Grocott;
- (m) Nyssa Ann Tasker;
- (n) Richard Cameron Vial;
- (o) James Oliver Copsey;
- (p) Karl Jefferson Hawker.
- (2) The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that each person exempted must, while in Solomon Islands:
  - (a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and
  - (b) be accommodated at the Heritage Park Hotel, Mendana Avenue, Honiara, in a manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and
  - (c) be transported from Honiara International Airport to the Heritage Park Hotel, and from the hotel to the airport, in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

Dated this twenty-seventh day of August 2020

### HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER