[Legal Notice No. 116]

EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM

QUARANTINE PERIOD)(NO. 6) ORDER 2020

I, **Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare**, Prime Minister, under regulation 7(1) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice 104 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exemption from Quarantine Period) (No. 6) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the date this Order is published in the Gazette.

3 Exemption from quarantine period

- (1) The following persons are exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period:
 - (a) Benjamin Scott Rissanen;
 - (b) Michel Philippe Demers;
 - (c) David Bergur Asgeirsson Ingibergsson;
 - (d) Brendon Mark Sutton;
 - (e) Jonathan Mark Van Keulen;
 - (f) Matthew Lionel Colpitts;
 - (g) Roland Anthony Gray;
 - (h) Michael Quinn Bannock;
 - (i) Willi Ebner;
 - (i) Aileen Gebowa;
 - (k) Macreford Dickson Kowa;
 - (l) Barbara Kaisi Larry;
 - (m) Aileen Mark;
 - (n) Numki Melson;
 - (o) Margaret Nukinja;
 - (p) Florian Veginek Horiambe;
 - (q) Robert Jimmy.
- (2) The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that each

person exempted must, while in Solomon Islands:

- (a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and
- (b) be accommodated in a manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and
- (c) be transported from Honiara International Airport to his or her accommodation, and from the accommodation to the airport, in accordance with the Government's quarantine procedures.

Dated this twenty-first day of August 2020

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER