EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXEMPTION FROM QUARANTINE PERIOD)(NO. 15) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 7 of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice 104 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID19)(Exemption from Quarantine Period)(No. 15) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Exemption from quarantine period

- (1) The following persons are exempted from being quarantined at a quarantine station for the quarantine period when they enter Solomon Islands on 27 September 2020 and 29 September 2020:
 - (a) Kelvin McDonald;
 - (b) Andrew Brooks;
 - (c) Glen Solly;
 - (d) Susan Henry;
 - (e) Deborah Rasmussen;
 - (f) Warren Michael.
- (2) The exemption under subparagraph (1) is subject to the condition that each person exempted must, while in Solomon Islands:
 - (a) maintain physical isolation from any other person; and
 - (b) be accommodated in Honiara at the Heritage Park Hotel in a manner that physically isolates the person from any other person; and
 - (c) be transported from Honiara International Airport to the Heritage Park Hotel, and from the hotel to the airport, in accordance with the

Government's quarantine procedures.

Dated this twenty fifth day of September 2020.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER