EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 36) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 6(2) and (2A) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 104 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 36) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette. 3 Noncitizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) The following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 6(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* despite the prohibition under regulation 6(1) of the Regulations:
 - (1.1) Amy Jeanette Rowlings;
 - (1.2) Motoyuki Uegaki;
 - (1.3) Hiroki Tazawa;
 - (1.4) Akiko Kawamoto;
 - (1.5) Naoya Honda;
 - (1.6) Tatsuji Nishikawa;
 - (1.7) Eisho Sato;
 - (1.8) Toshihiro Tsuchiya;
 - (1.9) Jaeil Ryoo;
 - (1.10) Samuela Tawakedrau;

- (1.11) Ho Jun Hwang;
- (1.12) Myungki Oh;
- (1.13) Jongok Kim;
- (1.14) Sanghoon Han;
- (1.15) Hojune Lee;
- (1.16) Yeokjin Go;
- (1.17) Pawan Kumar;
- (1.18) Sahibzada Tanzeel Ahmed;
- (1.19) Yogeshparam Muthulingam.
- (2) In addition, the following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 6(2A) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations* 2020:
 - (2.1) Mikiko Tazawa;
 - (2.2) Lito Tazawa;
 - (2.3) Sai Tazawa.

Dated this sixteenth day of October 2020.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER