EMERGENCY POWERS ACT (CAP. 11)

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(NO. 3) REGULATIONS 2020

EMERGENCY POWERS (COVID-19)(EXCEPTION FOR ENTRY INTO SOLOMON ISLANDS) (NO. 29) ORDER 2020

I, Hon. Manasseh Damukana Sogavare, Prime Minister, under regulation 6(2) and (2A) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* (Legal Notice No. 104 of 2020), make the following Order:

1 Citation

This Order may be cited as the *Emergency Powers (COVID19)(Exception for Entry into Solomon Islands)(No. 29) Order 2020.*

2 Commencement

This Order commences on the day it is published in the Gazette.

3 Non-citizens who may enter Solomon Islands

- (1) The following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 6(2) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations 2020* despite the prohibition:
 - (1.1) Thomas John Crawford:
 - (1.2) Johnny Lee Sy;
 - (1.3) Terence Anthony Simpson Hearne;
 - (1.4) Philip David Smerthurst;
 - (1.5) Kristensen Mikael.
- (2) In addition, the following persons may enter Solomon Islands under regulation 6(2A) of the *Emergency Powers (COVID-19)(No. 3) Regulations* 2020:
 - (2.1) Leanne Gai Anderson;
 - (2.2) Georgia Maree Vakaimaru;

- (2.3) Isla Agnes Stella Makoitaki;
- (2.4) Courtney Maree Cleary;
- (2.5) Nailatica Amotau Nomai Watimaisiri.

Dated this twenty third day of September 2020.

HON. MANASSEH DAMUKANA SOGAVARE PRIME MINISTER